Waterlow Trophy

After very close final games that went down to skips stones Johnstone Curling club retained the Waterlow Trophy. We would like to thank the generous sponsorship of James Jones and son for continued support with the historic Dumfriesshire Province competition. The Waterlow cup was first played for in 1894 and has a lot of history attached to the event, in those days it was played outside so was very much frost dependant!

The winning Johnstone rinks of Craig Strawhorn, David Carlyle, Arol Hyslop, John Cannon, Euan Paul, Claire Sloan, Niall Duncanson, Ian Caven are seen with the trophy.